User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Wed Jan 11, 2017 12:35 am

awasu.user wrote:Well, when I start FeedDeamon I watch how many new all item is to calculate how many time I will be work. I have feed grouped by topic in folder. It's more useful for me info how many new articles I had in folder than unread feeds.

No worries. I'll take a look at how much work it would be to implement this.

awasu.user wrote:When I add feeds from file each channel was update time for one day as default. When I change this in main Options it was nothing to happened.

Yes, this only applies to new channels.

awasu.user wrote:I was lazy and I reset all data by Awasu Admin, then I want change default update time and next import file. I make mistake and I delete user account and I can't run Awasu. Could you tell me how can I change my mistake?

I have info: "No user account were found! If you are sure Awasu has been used on this computer, please add the users manually."

Yes, if you run admin.exe it won't find your user, because you deleted it :) But if you run awasu.exe, it should start up with a clean slate. You'll be asked to enter your trial key, you can use the same one as before.

awasu.user wrote:I need run Awasu twice time a day, morning and afternoon. When Awasu is running I want auto update after 15 minutes until I not choose all link to proceed before first selection and on second I send choosen to Instapaper from browser.

Keep an eye on the Activity Log, check the timestamps, I think what Awasu is doing is what you want.

awasu.user wrote:Could you explain me how "update all feeds" work?

I think when I push it it will update now, but in my test it's looks like first wait some time and after that doing something.

Yes, it will update all channels immediately. Watch the Activity Log and you will see Awasu starting to update all the channels.

awasu.user wrote:Options for channel - frequency of updates - how determine this? It is a delay before update or after update of feeds?

If a channel is configured to update every 15 minutes, and it updates at 09:00, the next automatic update will be at 09:15. If you do a manual update at 09:05, the next automatic update will be at 09:20. If you close Awasu at 09:10 and restart it at 13:00, the 09:20 update will be overdue and the channel will update as soon as Awasu starts.

awasu.user wrote:I can't fully understand your troubles. I keep in mind not complicated calculation of similarity of text based on frequency used of words or something that.

Why is uniquely identifying items difficult? Ah, let me count the ways... :-)

  • Even if 2 items have identical text, there's extra metadata that's not always visible that's part of the item. If the "# views" are different, that's maybe not enough for them to be different, but what about "author"? Or "published time"?
  • What happens if a publisher changes an item after it has been received by Awasu? Does adding an extra space to the text trigger a full recalculation of dupes? What about metadata?
  • Some publishers put out feeds where every URL is the same. And if you think that's just silly and their fault, there are cases where it's not possible to have a sensible URL e.g. what if the channel is a plugin retrieving data from a database or email account - what should the URL for each item be? These items might have a different GUID, but then Awasu would consider these items to be always different (since a GUID is supposed to be unique ID), so deduping wouldn't work if there were 2 items that actually were the same.
  • What if 2 items are identical except for their GUID's - are they the same? Most people would say they are the same, but the specs say they are different. What if one has a GUID but the other doesn't?
  • Likewise, what if 2 items have the same GUID, but different content? The spec says they are the same, regardless of the content.
  • If 2 or more items are considered to be the same, which one do we show and which do we hide?
  • If we have a set of items that are considered to be the same and have hidden all but one, what happens if one of the hidden items changes? Does it reappear?
  • If Awasu has hundreds of thousands of items, or more, what is the performance impact of deduping?

I'm sure there's more :roll: Yes, a lot of these are corner cases, but there are a lot of low-quality feeds out there because everyone thinks it's easy and so roll their own code to generate them (and the RSS specs are not particularly good, but that's another rant for another day). Being a programmer is so much fun... :wall:

TBH, I don't think I've ever seen cases where exactly the same item is published in different feeds. Yes, people reblog stories all the time, but there's always something different e.g. the URL, or a "reblogged from..." comment at the end, something that would prevent them from being detected as dupes.

awasu.user wrote:Second step for me is check than feed item NAME (article title) is the same and it is all. For example item feed from NYT is about change taxes and we have it on magazine feed and Business feed. I wrote about the same text with identical title, description, url and remove it from item list after push the button.


If you just want a simple check of title/URL, it would be possible to write something that queried the API to get a stream of incoming items, and dedupe using this simpler rule.

If you want hide items from a channel, you could configure it to show only unread items, then mark items as read when you want to "remove" them.

BTW, the workflow people often use for this kind of thing is to use workpads. They are somewhere you can put items for working on later, then generate reports from, etc.

awasu.user
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:50 pm

Postby awasu.user » Wed Jan 11, 2017 8:19 am

awasu.user wrote:
Well, when I start FeedDeamon I watch how many new all item is to calculate how many time I will be work. I have feed grouped by topic in folder. It's more useful for me info how many new articles I had in folder than unread feeds.


No worries. I'll take a look at how much work it would be to implement this.


Thank you for your time, underestanding and engagment. This simple thing is very useful and importand for me. I mailed some question about purchuasing license.

Yes, if you run admin.exe it won't find your user, because you deleted it :) But if you run awasu.exe, it should start up with a clean slate. You'll be asked to enter your trial key, you can use the same one as before.


Yeah, but I try quick change update time all of my feeds and do steps:
1. reset by admin
2. unpack new files to Awasu directory before run it in clean state.

It's reason why I can't run Awasu. I miss one step - enter trial key. So then can I simply uninstall it, then install trial version from your page with assigned trial key?

Keep an eye on the Activity Log, check the timestamps, I think what Awasu is doing is what you want.


OK, I will do it when start Awasu again.

If a channel is configured to update every 15 minutes, and it updates at 09:00, the next automatic update will be at 09:15. If you do a manual update at 09:05, the next automatic update will be at 09:20. If you close Awasu at 09:10 and restart it at 13:00, the 09:20 update will be overdue and the channel will update as soon as Awasu starts.


Correct me please if I wrong. So when I start Awasu is update all feeds automaticly or I have to set it in the options? I'd auto update my feeds on start of app.

I'm sure there's more :roll: Yes, a lot of these are corner cases, but there are a lot of low-quality feeds out there because everyone thinks it's easy and so roll their own code to generate them (and the RSS specs are not particularly good, but that's another rant for another day). Being a programmer is so much fun... :wall:


Wow, I don't notice before some question about RSS. I'm weak programmer. Fifteen years ago I learn C++, TP too, but I change my interest. Good implementation MVC with optimilisated code it was too much so I know your point. Now I only use simple programming to auto my current task and is the reason why I look on Awasu. So skip this problem. I can live with duplicated items.

Filtering

I'm more interested on advanced filtering and searching in feeds. I want simple think. For example I have key words with logical operator like OR, NOT, AND and get search result as the list. Then when I create another search agent Awasu will remove result finded in other search agent fx.

UK Search Agent- searching for Her Majesty
USA Search Agent - searching for Bill Gates

I find in "UK Search Agent" that Her Majesty has dinner with Bill Gates. Item about dinner Her Majesty with Bill Gates is removed from "USA Search Agent" because it was in "UK Search Agent". Effect - I don't have two times exactly the same item about dinner Her Majesty with Bill Gates in both Search Agensts. How do that in Awasu?

Something like:
"Bill Gates" AND "Billy Gates"

Code: Select all

-folder:"UK Search Agent"
?

*

In docs I found:
The following characters are reserved for special functions in search queries:
+ - && || ! ( ) { } [ ] ^ " ~ * ? : \


I have question where I can detailed info how use it? Fx.
&& - is AND?
|| - is OR?
! is not equal?

what difference is in ( ) { } [ ]?
for what is stand for : and \ in Awasu?

Is it a posibility use PCRE to work with results?

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Wed Jan 11, 2017 11:13 am

awasu.user wrote:Yeah, but I try quick change update time all of my feeds and do steps:
1. reset by admin
2. unpack new files to Awasu directory before run it in clean state.

There is a file called Awasu.upgrade, that upgrades an installation from an older version to a newer one. So, if:
(*) you're starting from a clean state, you don't need it
(*) or, if you've already upgraded, you don't need it

If it's there, and you're sure it's not needed, you can just delete the file.

If you want to make bulk changes to your channels, check out ChannelMaintenance.exe (in the Awasu installation directory).

awasu.user wrote:Correct me please if I wrong. So when I start Awasu is update all feeds automaticly or I have to set it in the options? I'd auto update my feeds on start of app.

When a channel updates, Awasu calculates when the next update should happen. It that time is missed because Awasu wasn't running, it will update the channel immediately after starting. Otherwise, it will just wait until that time arrives.

awasu.user wrote:I find in "UK Search Agent" that Her Majesty has dinner with Bill Gates. Item about dinner Her Majesty with Bill Gates is removed from "USA Search Agent" because it was in "UK Search Agent". Effect - I don't have two times exactly the same item about dinner Her Majesty with Bill Gates in both Search Agensts. How do that in Awasu?

Each search agent is independent, so you can't have one adjust its results depending on what happened in another one.

awasu.user wrote:Is it a posibility use PCRE to work with results?

PCRE can be used for item filters and search agents (that update the UI with colours and icons), but the search engine uses Lucene, which is completely different, and doesn't support regex's.

awasu.user
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:50 pm

Postby awasu.user » Wed Jan 11, 2017 5:50 pm

Thank you for your help. I have channels corrected and Awasu is started, but this is last great message.

Keep an eye on the Activity Log, check the timestamps, I think what Awasu is doing is what you want.


I have set for all channel "quarter hour" update time. It is set in main Options too. After run Awasu I had in Activity Log only "channels loaded" and "0 files quered to download". I try update all channels - nothing change in Activity Log. After update two channels - one is BBC, second blog I don't see any info. In status bar is "Updating channels". At the same computer FeedDeamon working without troubles so what is going on?

I don't have any news from RSS channels.

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Wed Jan 11, 2017 11:24 pm

awasu.user wrote:I don't have any news from RSS channels.

Are you seeing a "Updated ... OK" message for channels in the Activity Log? If you're running Awasu at work, I'll bet that it's being blocked by your firewall. Try choosing File|Open web page - can you open a URL?

Otherwise, ZIP up the contents of your Roaming and Local data directories and send them to me, and I'll take a look.

awasu.user
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:50 pm

Postby awasu.user » Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:25 am

Are you seeing a "Updated ... OK" message for channels in the Activity Log?


No, I don't. It was time when I can update feed channel, but only when it was added to Awasu.

Try choosing File|Open web page - can you open a URL?


Yes, I can open URL of Awasu homepage and Google without troubles. In my humble opinion is a bit slower than external browser (Opera), but is working.

Otherwise, ZIP up the contents of your Roaming and Local data directories and send them to me, and I'll take a look.


Zipped and sent.

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Thu Jan 12, 2017 10:50 am

I've sent you an email.

awasu.user wrote:In my humble opinion is a bit slower than external browser (Opera)

It's Internet Explorer, what can you do :shrug: :) If the other browser makers allowed their browsers to be embedded in applications, I'd be more than happy to add them to Awasu. There used to be a Mozilla version, but it hadn't been updated for so long, it was probably unwise to allow people to continue to use it, so support for it was removed.

awasu.user
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:50 pm

Postby awasu.user » Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:36 pm

I've sent you an email.


Thank you! It helps.

*

First in plus is in comparision to FeedDeamon 4.5 is one the fastest update of feeds from tested RSS client on my machine. It's make a difference :-) It is more stable too than FeedDeamon! Great job! At weekend I started customize Awasu for mimique FeedDeamon styles of view.

Questions

Search Agent
1. How view next page from Search Agent with keyboard?
2. Is a posibility organize Search Agents in the folders with tree? Above 5 Search Agents it makes difference.
3. Is a posibility show in My Search which colour is set to Search Agent?
4. How set in Search Agents result: founded result items per page? In FeedDeamon I simply set items per page in watch propereties.
5. Is a posibility view in My Search how many items was found like "Africa Nature (34)" (=Search Agent found 34 items)?

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Fri Jan 13, 2017 2:13 am

awasu.user wrote:is one the fastest update of feeds from tested RSS client on my machine.

Cool, glad to hear it - I spent a lot of time making updates fast (and Awasu Server is even faster!) :)

awasu.user wrote:1. How view next page from Search Agent with keyboard?

To set up a shortcut, there needs to be a menu item, and unfortunately, there isn't one for "Open next Search Agent". However, I use AutoHotKey a lot, for custom keyboard bindings, and it would be easy to program it to simulate typing Alt-V-S-Down-Enter.

awasu.user wrote:2. Is a posibility organize Search Agents in the folders with tree? Above 5 Search Agents it makes difference.


No, there isn't. You could maybe simulate it by naming them something like "News / Europe / BBC", "News / Europe / Reuters", which would give some visual cues.

awasu.user wrote:3. Is a posibility show in My Search which colour is set to Search Agent?


I'll add this to the next version.

awasu.user wrote:4. How set in Search Agents result: founded result items per page? In FeedDeamon I simply set items per page in watch propereties.


Search Agents simply run a normal search, which are done via the API e.g.

Code: Select all

http://127.0.0.1:2604/search/query?format=html&fidf=excerpt&q=...&pageSize=...

However, there's currently no way to set the page size from the UI - I'll add this to the next version.

awasu.user wrote:5. Is a posibility view in My Search how many items was found like "Africa Nature (34)" (=Search Agent found 34 items)?

I'll have a think about this one - it's a good idea, but you have to be careful not to kill performance.

awasu.user
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:50 pm

Postby awasu.user » Fri Jan 13, 2017 6:34 am

Cool, glad to hear it - I spent a lot of time making updates fast (and Awasu Server is even faster!) :)


Awasu server will be in the future part of Awasu Pro? Or you plan make it as other software with web interface?

However, I use AutoHotKey a lot, for custom keyboard bindings, and it would be easy to program it to simulate typing Alt-V-S-Down-Enter.


Ha! We have some common. I use AutoIt for that! :)

To set up a shortcut, there needs to be a menu item, and unfortunately, there isn't one for "Open next Search Agent"


No, I ask about navigation within opened Search Agents. I have fx. 12 page of result with test agent and clicking is annoying. I prefer list of 50 items and then next page of 50 items etc. etc.

No, there isn't. You could maybe simulate it by naming them something like "News / Europe / BBC", "News / Europe / Reuters", which would give some visual cues.


I hope it will change in the future.
Search Agents simply run a normal search, which are done via the API e.g.
CODE: SELECT ALL
http://127.0.0.1:2604/search/query?form ... ageSize=...

However, there's currently no way to set the page size from the UI - I'll add this to the next version.


I tested query with 86 keywords. I add another parts to limit result so URL lenght not will be limit how many keywords can I use? Is it a posobility working using textfiles with keywords as same base for queries? Fx.

OR queries - OR_lookAfrica (90 keywords)

Code: Select all

queries= OR_lookAfrica AND some other queries


I'll have a think about this one - it's a good idea, but you have to be careful not to kill performance.

When I click on Search Agent I can get this info so it's look like easy todo however understand question counting. Maybe button on interface to say numbers of searched items? I'm looking a way to get info how many result I had in each Search Agent to planning working time. Can you sugest how deal with it?

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Fri Jan 13, 2017 10:37 am

awasu.user wrote:Awasu server will be in the future part of Awasu Pro?

Awasu Server is a separate product. It's typically used by companies who want to build something on top of Awasu e.g. I've built search engines and other systems to monitor what's happening on the net, by using Awasu to retrieve information from many thousands of sources, dump it all into a database, then have something sitting on top of that, running search queries and other analytics.

awasu.user wrote:No, I ask about navigation within opened Search Agents. I have fx. 12 page of result with test agent and clicking is annoying. I prefer list of 50 items and then next page of 50 items etc. etc.

Ah, I understand now. Awasu doesn't have anything like that, but the search results page is generated from a template (search-query.html), so you could add some Javascript to that to add keyboard handling.

awasu.user wrote:I tested query with 86 keywords. I add another parts to limit result so URL lenght not will be limit how many keywords can I use? Is it a posobility working using textfiles with keywords as same base for queries?

You can send parameters to the API via the POST data. If you can read Python, look at how call_api() passes through a <apiArgs> node here.

awasu.user wrote:When I click on Search Agent I can get this info so it's look like easy todo however understand question counting. Maybe button on interface to say numbers of searched items? I'm looking a way to get info how many result I had in each Search Agent to planning working time. Can you sugest how deal with it?

Search Agents are not accessible via the API, but they're stored in the CONFIG.INI file, so if you read that, you can figure out what they are, and how they're configured. From there, you could issue the search query to the API, which will return the total number of results. A script would give you a little report, with each search agent and how many results for each one.

awasu.user
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:50 pm

Postby awasu.user » Fri Jan 13, 2017 9:36 pm

When I styled report with FeedDeamon style I feel I'm in home. I want now small thing in loop {%REPEAT% FeedItems} write incemented number of feed based on loop step. In C++ when I use for loop and set i++ it is a current i value in style 1,2, 3, ... 45, 46, ..., end value. I want too small condition to add after 50 item another html tag <hr>. It is a posibility generate file in style like that?

Fx.

Code: Select all

1. Item feed
2. Item feed
3. Item feed
4. Item feed
...
48. Item feed
49. Item feed
50. Item feed
<hr>
51. Item feed
52. Item feed
53. Item feed
...
99. Item feed
100. Item feed
<hr>
101. Item feed
102. Item feed
103 . Item feed
...
149. Item feed
150. Item feed
<hr>
...
999. Item feed
1000. Item feed
<hr>

etc.


*

What version embedded IE is used in Awasu? Is it a version installed on my OS?

I try code:

Code: Select all

{%!HTML-FRAGMENT%}
<html>

<head>

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
{%?CSS-URL%}<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="{%@% encode=attr}" />{%ENDIF%}
<style>
#info {
   display: none;
}

.title a{
   color: #000;
   font-weight: bold;
}

.title b{
   color: #A52A2A;
}
</style>
<title> {%?QUERY-STRING%}Search results for &quot;{%@%}&quot;{%ELSE%}Awasu search{%ENDIF%} </title>
</head>

<!-- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -->

<body onLoad="document.form.query.focus()" onkeydown="navigate(event)">

<script type="text/javascript">
function navigate(event) {
   var x = event.which || event.keyCode;
   switch(x) {
   case 37: //Left arrow
      window.open("{%PREV-PAGE-URL% encode=attr}","_self")
      break;
   
   case 39: //Right arrow
      window.open("{%NEXT-PAGE-URL% encode=attr}","_self")
      break;
   
   case 9:
      alert("tab");
      document.getElementById("info").display="block";
      break;
   }
      
}
</script>

<img src="{%LOGO-URL% encode=attr}" id="logo" />
{%ENDIF%}

<form name="form" action="/search/query" method="get" class="awasu-searchForm">
<table>
    <tr>
        <td> Search for: </td>
        <td colspan="2">
            <input type="text" name="query" size="40" maxlength="250" value="{%QUERY-STRING%}" />
            <input type="submit" value="  Go  " />
        </td>
        <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
        <td></td>
        <td class="options">
            <input type="checkbox" {%?SLD-CHECKED%}checked{%ENDIF%} name="slD" value="1">Descriptions</input>
            <input type="checkbox" {%?SLT-CHECKED%}checked{%ENDIF%} name="slT" value="1">Titles</input>
            <p style="margin-top:0">
                <input type="checkbox" {%?ADVANCED-SYNTAX%}checked{%ENDIF%} name="advsyn" value="1"><span style="font-size:80%">Enable advanced syntax</span></input>
            </p>
        </td>
        <td align="right">
            <select name="fidf">
                <option {%?FIDF-FULLCONTENT-SELECTED%}selected{%ENDIF%} value="full">Full content</option>
                <option {%?FIDF-EXCERPT-SELECTED%}selected{%ENDIF%} value="excerpt">Excerpt</option>
                <option {%?FIDF-PLAINTEXT-SELECTED%}selected{%ENDIF%} value="plaintext">Plain text</option>
                <option {%?FIDF-NONE-SELECTED%}selected{%ENDIF%} value="none">None</option>
            </select>
        </td>
    </tr>
</table>
{%?API-TOKEN%}<input type="hidden" name="token" value="{%@% encode=attr}" />{%ENDIF%}
<input type="hidden" name="format" value="html" />
<input type="hidden" name="pageSize" value="10" />
{%??IS-LOCAL-CLIENT%}<input type="hidden" name="local" value="1" />{%ENDIF%}
{%?HTML-FRAGMENT%}<input type="hidden" name="htmlFragment" value="1" />{%ENDIF%}
</form>

{%?QUERY-STRING%}
<div class="awasu-searchResults">

<div class="header">
{%?RESULT-COUNT-MSG%}
    {%@%}
    {%?PAGE-COUNT-MSG%} <br/> {%PAGE-COUNT-MSG%} {%ENDIF%}
{%ENDIF%}
</div>

<br clear="all" />

<div class="results">

{%?NO-SEARCH-RESULTS%}
    No results were found.
{%ELSE%}
    {%REPEAT% SearchResults}
    <div class="result">
    <div class="title">
        <a href="{%OPEN-ITEM-URL% encode=attr}" onFocus="javascript:this.blur()"><img src="{%ITEM-IMAGE-URL% encode=attr}" border="0" /></a>
        <b>{%ITEM-SCORE%}</b>
        <a href="{%ITEM-METADATA% url encode=attr}">{%ITEM-METADATA% name!}</a>
    </div>
    <div class="content" id="info"> {%ITEM-METADATA% description} </div>
    <div class="details"> {%ITEM-METADATA% timestamp} - <a href="{%OPEN-CHANNEL-URL% encode=attr}">{%CHANNEL-METADATA% name} </a> </div>
    </div>
    {%/REPEAT%}
{%ENDIF%}

</div>

<center>
<table class="footer"><tr>
<td width="40"> {%?PREV-PAGE-URL%} <a href="{%@% encode=attr}" onFocus="javascript:this.blur()"><img src="{%PREV-PAGE-IMAGE-URL% encode=attr}" border="0" /></a> {%ENDIF%} </td>
<td> {%?RESULT-COUNT-MSG%}{%@%}{%ENDIF%} {%?PAGE-COUNT-MSG%}<br/>{%@%}{%ENDIF%} </td>
<td width="40"> {%?NEXT-PAGE-URL%} <a href="{%@% encode=attr}" onFocus="javascript:this.blur()"><img src="{%NEXT-PAGE-IMAGE-URL% encode=attr}" border="0" /></a> {%ENDIF%} </td>
</tr></table>
</center>

</div> <!-- awasu-searchResults -->
{%ENDIF%}

{%!HTML-FRAGMENT%}
</body>

<!-- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -->

</html> {%SET-CONTENT-TYPE% text/html}
{%ENDIF%}


In code above I add navigation by arrows to search result. Left arrow - previous page Right arrow - next page of search result. When I opened search result in browser I'm happy with clear view without any menu. But I want add view all description when I press TAB. I don't know that I use wrong JS code or is compatibility issue of IE :cry:

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Fri Jan 13, 2017 10:12 pm

awasu.user wrote:I want too small condition to add after 50 item another html tag <hr>. It is a posibility generate file in style like that?

Not in the template, but you should be able to do it with CSS.

awasu.user wrote:What version embedded IE is used in Awasu? Is it a version installed on my OS?

Ah, IE strikes again :-| I think this will get things going.

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Sat Jan 14, 2017 8:13 am

FYI, the following features have been implemented and will be available in the next release (3.0.4.alpha3):
  • Search agents are now shown in their configured color in the My Searches window
  • The number of search results per page can now be configured

awasu.user
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:50 pm

Postby awasu.user » Sat Jan 14, 2017 6:56 pm

Not in the template, but you should be able to do it with CSS.


Yes, you've right. CSS is a simplest solution for me. Yes, we love IE. Simple styling ol\li is not working in Awasu, but it's works in external browser (Opera). Yeah, :furious: coding issue.

*

FYI, the following features have been implemented and will be available in the next release (3.0.4.alpha3):
Offtopic question. After purchase how long can I use Awasu without paid another paid.

Search agents are now shown in their configured color in the My Searches window

It's good news for me.

The number of search results per page can now be configured

Thank you for informations and help ::-):

Want list:
1. Hide browser window and see full page of items in feed in place of it. On my widescreen typically I see 5-8 items. It's anoying when you can't see all news before you read.
2. Organizing Channel reporst in folders. As I learn about perception best option for human is 5 to 8 field in group max, because brain can easy remember where what is it. Fx. Entertainment - report with movie, music, books; Job - Boss data / company X, Boss data / company Y, Anatylics data, etc. I think it can be good idea for Workpad too, but I not tested this function yet. I've not idea how use it to boost my productivity.

Questions
1. How long search query can be? I've got trouble with it. Err msg:

Code: Select all

This channels has too many consecutive update errors


I can't use full phrase which I use in FeedDeamon. It's simple - 6932 chars - looking for keywords. It's look like after 1024 chars my query is cut.


Return to “Awasu - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests