View unanswered posts | View active topics

Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Post Please Help with email to rss
Hi, I am very new to all of this, and if someone can help me it would be greatly appreciated !!
I would like to convert my pop3 email to an rss feed to view on my ppc.. I downloaded the email plugin, and tried to setup the channel for my email account.. All I see is the web site where I would sign-in to get my mail..
I am really confused on how to directly access my mail, and convert to rss !!
I also get this error message when trying to update : XML parse failed (7:L3/C2): mismatched tag

Also, once converted to rss, do the updates need to be done on my desktop, and transfered to my ppc, or can I directly access the new rss feed from my ppc ???

Please Help !! :help: :wall:

UPDATE:

I was able to setup the channel to access my email server, and eliminated the errors.. I can successfully see the mail when I update the channel !!
Now I need to know how to convert this into an rss feed that I can access from my ppc...... Thanks !! :D

Wed Dec 15, 2004 3:49 pm
Post Re: Please Help with email to rss
what's a ppc?

how are you running the plugin? it should be done from the channel wizard. it will automatically put the feed into awasu.

Wed Dec 15, 2004 8:56 pm
what's a ppc?

Pocket PC !!

Quote:
how are you running the plugin? it should be done from the channel wizard. it will automatically put the feed into awasu.

I do run the plugin from the channel Wizard, and it does automatically put the feed into awasu, but I also have the ability to view rss on my Pocket PC, and would like to know if/how I could maybe export this same feed to my Pocket PC, and be able to also update it !! :roll:

Thu Dec 16, 2004 4:37 pm
Site Admin