Page 1 of 1

Don't delete entries in Read-Me List after viewing

Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 10:40 am
by nickg
Not sure if this is a feature request or a bug report (since a bug is just an undocumented feature), but when I click on an link in the Read-Me List in Workpad, Awasu shows me the page for the link, and then it appears to delete the link from the Read-Me List. While it is true that once I click on a link in Read-Me, that I am "reading" the page, I'd rather have the link remain in Read-Me until I explictly delete it.

So, I'd like either (1) a way to click on a link in Read-Me that won't cause its automatic deletion, or (2) a way to turn off auto-deletion in Options, or (3) both.

Thanks for a wonderful reader.

Re: Don't delete entries in Read-Me List after viewing

Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 11:46 am
by support
nickg wrote:So, I'd like either (1) a way to click on a link in Read-Me that won't cause its automatic deletion, or (2) a way to turn off auto-deletion in Options, or (3) both.


This is pretty easy (for a change :-)) - I'll add something for the next beta.