Page 1 of 1

"Can't suspend channel updates at this time"

Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:20 am
by JulianUK
I get this error about 50% of the time when starting a "Load Sync Data" or "Save Sync Data" on my machine at work - especially when the machine is busy.

<later> - I wonder if this is a timeout? I notice that the virus scanner (on-access virus scan hard-wired into my work machine) is using a lot of CPU when I trigger an Awasu sync...

Re: "Can't suspend channel updates at this time"

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2006 5:47 am
by support
JulianUK wrote:I get this error about 50% of the time when starting a "Load Sync Data" or "Save Sync Data" on my machine at work - especially when the machine is busy.


Yes, it's most likely to happen when Awasu is busy. The problem is that sync requires all channels to be inactive before it starts but if Awasu is busy, it has to wait for any channels currently updating to finish (it's not safe to just interrupt and cancel the updates). If a web site is being slow to respond, the Load/Save Sync feature will sometimes timeout and give up with the "can't suspend" message.

Working around this is on The List... :whip: :-)

Re: "Can't suspend channel updates at this time"

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:13 am
by JulianUK
thanks