achim
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Luzern / Switzerland
Contact:

Postby achim » Wed Jul 30, 2008 7:59 am

Greetings

The Upgrade worked ok. When starting the program, an error message appears, i.e. : you are running V 2.3.4, but your files are from V2.3.3.

Admin.exe had been executed !

Restarting, rebuilding index does not help.

Any suggestions ?
Thanx and regards

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Wed Jul 30, 2008 8:45 am

Not sure what could have caused this. It indicates something went wrong during the upgrade process but you can work-around the immediate problem by finding your <tt>CONFIG.INI</tt> file, opening it up in Notepad and changing the line that starts with <tt>Version=</tt> to be 2.3.4. All this needs to be done with Awasu *not* running, BTW.

robP
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 5:13 pm

Postby robP » Tue Dec 02, 2008 12:31 am

Had same problem message with 2.3.4 to 2.3.5

Same fix worked

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:33 am

robP wrote:Had same problem message with 2.3.4 to 2.3.5

So you ran <tt>admin.exe</tt> and it said the upgrade was OK?

Do you have anything set to be saved in (or under) <tt>My Documents</tt> e.g. reports or enclosures. Could you please check and see if they are still configured correctly.

robP
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 5:13 pm

Postby robP » Tue Dec 02, 2008 9:09 pm

I Ran Admin.exe as per update instructions- it said "upgrade OK"

My config.ini. is under ---\myname\application Data\awasu

I have 2 folders related to Awasu under \my Documents:-
\My Documents\Awasu\Downloads & \My Documents\Awasu\Reports.

They have no contents and I can't find anything pointing to them to be saved there, but frankly, I can't remember whether I ever set anything to go there either :oops:

Sorry - not too helpful

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Wed Dec 03, 2008 3:14 am

robP wrote:I have 2 folders related to Awasu under \my Documents:-
\My Documents\Awasu\Downloads & \My Documents\Awasu\Reports.

They have no contents and I can't find anything pointing to them to be saved there, but frankly, I can't remember whether I ever set anything to go there either :oops:

Probably not, Awasu used to create those directories automatically (but not any more).

How many CPU/cores do you have?


Return to “Awasu - Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest