zakky
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 10:55 am

Postby zakky » Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:07 am

Hi Taka,

How can I keep the Item Pane always visible?

Thanks,
Zakky

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:17 am

zakky wrote:How can I keep the Item Pane always visible?

Channels will remember their item pane sizing so it shouldn't be a problem. If you find that they keep disappearing, you've probably got "Auto-hide feed items" turned on (Program Options, Display tab, Channel windows button).

Press F7 to quickly show/hide a item pane, or Ctrl-F7 to resize it (the exact size is controlled by the "Max item pane size", in the same place as above).

Stefan
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 8:15 pm

Postby Stefan » Tue Sep 22, 2009 8:26 pm

Hi,

my channels do not remember their item pane configuration. All item panes are always hidden although "Auto-hide feed items" is NOT turned on (Prof. Edition 2.4).

How can I get the Item Pane always visible?

Thanks,
Stefan

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Wed Sep 23, 2009 12:27 pm

Stefan wrote:my channels do not remember their item pane configuration.

They should do. Are you saying that you open a channel, resize its item pane so it's visible, then when you close and re-open the channel, the item pane has disappeared?

Stefan
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 8:15 pm

Postby Stefan » Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:36 pm

Yes, when I pressing F7 on channel A to show the Item Pane, then click on channel B and then on A again, I have to press F7 again to make the item pane for channel A visible.

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Thu Sep 24, 2009 8:45 am

I can't get this to happen at all. Have you got tabbed browsing turned on or off (i.e. can you open more than one channel at a time? If you can have more than one channel open at once, does it make a difference if you close channel B before clicking on channel A again?

Send me your CONFIG.INI file and .CHANNEL files and I'll take a look at them.

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3021
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Wed Sep 30, 2009 11:55 am

Thanks for sending your files through.

I wasn't really able to reproduce your problem but I did see some rather weird things happen when I ran with your channels and configuration.

I strongly suspect that what's causing the problem is that you've got your Awasu configured to start minimized, plus you've configured *all* your channels to open at startup (via the "open folders at startup" feature). Can you try turning one of these off for a while and seeing if it makes a difference, then report back.

It's also possible that because you've also got the visual style set to "Whidbey", that might be affecting things (although I don't think so) so if you don't see any improvement, try changing this back to "Office 2003".


Return to “Awasu - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests