JulianUK
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 12:36 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Postby JulianUK » Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:20 am

I get this error about 50% of the time when starting a "Load Sync Data" or "Save Sync Data" on my machine at work - especially when the machine is busy.

<later> - I wonder if this is a timeout? I notice that the virus scanner (on-access virus scan hard-wired into my work machine) is using a lot of CPU when I trigger an Awasu sync...

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 3022
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:48 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby support » Wed Mar 15, 2006 5:47 am

JulianUK wrote:I get this error about 50% of the time when starting a "Load Sync Data" or "Save Sync Data" on my machine at work - especially when the machine is busy.


Yes, it's most likely to happen when Awasu is busy. The problem is that sync requires all channels to be inactive before it starts but if Awasu is busy, it has to wait for any channels currently updating to finish (it's not safe to just interrupt and cancel the updates). If a web site is being slow to respond, the Load/Save Sync feature will sometimes timeout and give up with the "can't suspend" message.

Working around this is on The List... :whip: :-)

JulianUK
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 12:36 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Postby JulianUK » Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:13 am

thanks


Return to “Awasu - Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests